PERMIAN BASIN REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

MINUTES OF THE APRIL 15, 2020 BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission held its monthly meeting telephonically on Wednesday, April 15, 2020 utilizing the conference call service Open Voice and with the Chairman and minimal PBRPC staff at the Board Room of the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission located at Midland International Airport, 2910 La Force Blvd., Midland, Texas.

The conference call connection was established and Chairman Foy O'Brien called the meeting to order, called roll and established a quorum was present on the call to conduct business.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE:

Chris Alexander, Mayor, City of Fort Stockton Lynn Fisher, Councilman for Flora Braly, Mayor, City of Andrews Bryan Cox, Martin Co. Judge Charles Evans, Mayor, City of Seagraves Charlie Falcon, Andrews Co. Judge Santiago Flores, Terrell Co. Judge Kim Halfmann, Glasscock Co Judge Roy Hodges, Crane Co. Judge Greg Holly, Ward Co. Judge Joe Hurt. Sandhills Soil & Water District Robin Donnelly, County Commissioner for Terry Johnson, Midland Co. Judge Skeet Jones, Loving Co. Judge Tom Keyes, Gaines Co. Judge Dusty Kilgore, Upton Co. Judge Foy O'Brien, Dawson Co. Judge Patrick Payton, Mayor, City of Midland Ross Sharp, Borden Co. Judge David Turner, Mayor, City of Odessa Charles Wolf, Winkler Co. Judge

MEMBERS ABSENT WERE:

Debi Hays, Ector Co. Judge Leo Hung, Reeves Co. Judge Joe Shuster, Pecos Co. Judge Kathryn Wiseman, Howard Co. Judge Juan Delgado for Kel Seliger, Senator, District 31 Brooks Landgraf, Representative, District 81 Dustin Burrows, Representative, District 83 Tom Craddick, Representative, District 82

PAGE TWO - MINUTES

PBRPC STAFF PRESENT/OR ON CONFERENCE CALL:

Terri Moore, Executive Director; Cheryl Keith, Director of Administration; Sandy Couser, Chief Financial Officer; Virginia Belew, Director, Regional Services; Alma Montes, Director, Area Agency on Aging; Dana Hill, Director, Criminal Justice; and Gail Robinette, Director, 9-1-1 Department.

Motion was made by Sharp, seconded by Cox to approve the minutes of the February 26, 2020 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Chairman O'Brien read letter from Kelli Merriweather, Executive Director, Commission on State Emergency Communications, recognizing the appointment by Governor Abbott of Commissioner and Ector County Judge, Debi Hays, as the new presiding officer of CSEC. Congratulations to Judge Hays.

Motion was made by Jones, seconded by Falcon to approve Melissa Brenem with Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse to the PBRPC Criminal Justice Advisory Committee (CJAC). Motion carried unanimously. RESOLUTION NO. 2020-033

Motion was made by Keyes, seconded by Hodges to recognize and proclaim by resolution the month of April 2020 as National Fair Housing Month. Motion carried unanimously. RESOLUTION NO. 2020-034

Motion was made by Falcon, seconded by Halfmann to recognize and proclaim by resolution the month of April 2020 as National Safe Digging Month. Motion carried unanimously. RESOLUTION NO. 2020-035

Motion was made by Sharp, seconded by Holly to approve the Area Agency on Aging's Area Plan for implementation in fiscal year 2021-2022. Motion carried unanimously. RESOLUTION NO. 2020-036

Motion was made by Sharp, seconded by Hayes to approve the check registers of PBRPC for the months of February, 2020 and March, 2020. Motion carried unanimously. RESOLUTION NO. 2020-037

A discussion was held regarding the date for the next meeting of the PBRPC Board of Directors and a decision was made to schedule the meeting at the regular time on Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 1:30 pm. The meeting notice will be sent in advance with information on whether the meeting will be held in person or by telephone conference call again, depending on status of the COVID-19 pandemic.

There being no further business, motion was made by Cox, seconded by Donnelly that the meeting be adjourned. Motion carried unanimously.