PERMIAN BASIN REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

MINUTES December 8, 2021 BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission held its monthly meeting Wednesday, December 8, 2021, at 1:30 p.m. at the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission at 2910 LaForce Blvd, Midland, TX 79706.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE:

Steve Eggleston, proxy for Flora Braly, City of Andrews Mayor Charlie Falcon, Andrews County Judge
Debi Hayes, Ector County Judge
Denise Swanner, City of Odessa Council
Joe Hurt, Sandhills SWCD
Rick Dollahan, City of Seagraves Mayor
Tom Keyes, Gaines County Judge
Billy Reynolds, Glasscock County Judge
Bryan Cox, Martin County Judge
Terry Johnson, Midland County Judge
Joe Shuster, Pecos County Judge
Chris Alexander, City of Fort Stockton Mayor
Leo M. Hung, Reeves County Judge (videoconference)
Greg Holly, Ward County Judge
Charles Wolf, Winkler County Judge

MEMBERS ABSENT WERE:

Ross Sharp, Borden County Judge
Roy Hodges, Crane County Judge
Foy O'Brien, Dawson County Judge
Kathryn Wiseman, Howard County Judge
Skeet Jones, Loving County Judge
Patrick Payton, Midland Mayor
Dale Carruthers, Terrell County Judge
Dusty Kilgore, Upton County Judge
Tom Craddick, District 82, Texas Representative
Kel Seliger, District 31, Senator
Brooks Landgraf, District 83, Texas Representative
Dustin Burrows, District 83, Texas Representative

PBRPC STAFF PRESENT:

PBRPC Staff: Virginia Belew – Executive Director, Laura Torres – 911 Director, Alma Montes – Area Agency on Aging Director, Kala Hardy – Chief Financial Officer, Cathe Henderson –

MINUTES December 8, 2021

PAGE 2

Executive Assistant/HR Manager, Hridoy Haq – Regional Services Program Manager, Miranda Rice – Regional Services Program Specialist.

GUESTS PRESENT

Cameron Walker – Permian Basin MPO, Johnny Womack – Tex Mont Consulting, John Newton – Newton Engineering, Will Dodds – Matrix LLC, Aaron Smith – 710 Analytics, Margie Cintron – 710 Analytics.

Martin County Judge, Bryan Cox called meeting to order.

Motion was made by Judge Debi Hays, seconded by Judge Joe Shuster to approve the minutes of the previous meeting held November 10, 2021. **Motion carried unanimously.**

Motion was made by Judge Debi Hays, seconded by Judge Charlie Falcon to authorize the Executive Director to amend the PBRPC Personnel Manual. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-08**

Motion was made by Judge Greg Holly, seconded by Judge Debi Hays to approve the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission Title VI Plan associated with future Texas Department of Transportation planning program 2022. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-09**

Miranda Rice from Regional Services made a presentation regarding the Solid Waste Plan and the report given by Newton Engineering. Motion was made by Judge Charles Wolf, seconded by Joe Hurt to approve the Solid Waste Plan 2022 - 2042. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-10**

Motion was made by Judge Charlie Falcon, seconded by Joe Hurt to appoint Judge Greg Holly, Judge Charles Wolf, Mayor Rick Dollahan and Steve Eggleston as the evaluation committee for the Audit RFP. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-11**

Motion was made by Judge Greg Holly, seconded by Judge Charles Wolf to approve of PBRPC Finance Report for month of November 2021 - Check Register and Analysis Reports, Credit Card Expenditures, Payroll Register and Analysis. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-12**

Next meeting was set for January 12, 2022, at 1:30 pm.

Motion was made by Judge Charlie Falcon, seconded by Joe Hurt to adjourn. **Motion carried unanimously.**