PERMIAN BASIN REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

MINUTES January 12, 2022 BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission held its monthly meeting Wednesday, January 12, 2022, at 1:30 p.m. at the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission at 2910 LaForce Blvd, Midland, TX 79706.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE:

Steve Eggleston, proxy for Flora Braly, City of Andrews Mayor

Charlie Falcon, Andrews County Judge (videoconference)

Ross Sharp, Borden County Judge (videoconference)

Foy O'Brien, Dawson County Judge

Debi Hayes, Ector County Judge (videoconference)

Denise Swanner, City of Odessa Council

Rick Dollahan, City of Seagraves Mayor

Tom Keyes, Gaines County Judge (videoconference)

Kathryn Wiseman, Howard County Judge (videoconference)

Skeet Jones, Loving County Judge (videoconference)

Bryan Cox, Martin County Judge

Jenny Hilton, proxy for Terry Johnson, Midland County Judge (videoconference)

Patrick Payton, Midland Mayor (videoconference)

Joe Shuster, Pecos County Judge (videoconference)

Leo M. Hung, Reeves County Judge (videoconference)

Dale Carruthers, Terrell County Judge (videoconference)

Dusty Kilgore, Upton County Judge

Greg Holly, Ward County Judge (videoconference)

Charles Wolf, Winkler County Judge

Juan Delgado proxy for Kel Seliger, District 31, Senator (videoconference)

MEMBERS ABSENT WERE:

Roy Hodges, Crane County Judge

Joe Hurt, Sandhills SWCD

Billy Reynolds, Glasscock County Judge

Chris Alexander, City of Fort Stockton Mayor

Tom Craddick, District 82, Texas Representative

Brooks Landgraf, District 81, Texas Representative

Dustin Burrows, District 83, Texas Representative

PBRPC STAFF PRESENT:

PBRPC Staff: Virginia Belew – Executive Director, Lisa Garcia - Accountant, Cathe Henderson – Executive Assistant/HR Manager, Miranda Rice Boler – Regional Services Program Specialist.

Winkler County Judge, Charles Wolf called meeting to order.

Motion was made by Judge Foy O'Brien, seconded by Judge Bryan Cox to approve the minutes of the previous meeting held December 8, 2021. **Motion carried unanimously.**

Motion was made by Judge Dusty Kilgore, seconded by Councilmember Denise Swanner to authorize the Executive Director to amend the PBRPC Personnel Manual, Ethics Policy. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-15**

Motion was made by Judge Foy O'Brien, seconded by Mayor Rick Dollahan to approve the Solid Waste Advisory Council Member. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-16**

Motion was made by Mayor Rick Dollahan, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien to authorize the Executive Director to submit application for the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality funding for FY 22/23. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-17**

Motion was made by Judge Dusty Kilgore, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien to approve the 2021 Threat Hazard Identification Risk Assessment (THIRA) & Stakeholder Preparedness Report (SPR), and the 2022 Implementation Plan and Risk Informed Methodology. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-18**

Motion was made by Joe Shuster, seconded by Judge Tom Keyes to approve the FY-22 DPAC Prioritized Project Listing. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-19, Resolution 2022-20 through Resolution 2022-37**

Presentation was given by Steve Eggleston on behalf of the Board Evaluation Committee regarding the PBRPC Annual Independent Audit Request for Proposal (RFP) submissions received. Motion was made by Judge Dusty Kilgore, seconded by Judge Debi Hays to select Whitley Penn for the Independent Financial Auditor for FY 2021-23. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-38**

Update was given regarding TCDRS retirement plan.

Motion was made by Judge Bryan Cox, seconded by Judge Tom Keyes to approve of PBRPC Finance Report for month of December 2021 - Check Register and Analysis Reports, Credit Card Expenditures, Payroll Register and Analysis. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2022-39**

Next meeting was set for February 16, 2022, at 1:30 pm.

Motion was made by Judge Byran Cox, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien to adjourn. **Motion** carried unanimously.