PERMIAN BASIN REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

MINUTES

January 8, 2025

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

The Board of Directors of the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission held its monthly meeting Wednesday, January 8, at 1:30 p.m. at the Permian Basin Regional Planning Commission at 2910 LaForce Blvd, Midland, TX 79706.

MEMBERS PRESENT WERE:

Mark Savell proxy for Sam Jones, Andrews County Judge Steve Eggleston proxy for Jason Harper, City of Andrews Mayor (videoconference) Shane Walker, Borden County Judge Roy Hodges, Crane County Judge (videoconference) Foy O'Brien, Dawson County Judge Dustin Fawcett, Ector County Judge Joe Hurt, Sandhills SWCD Cindy Therwhanger, Gaines County Judge Randy Johnson, Howard County Judge Bryan Cox, Martin County Judge Sally Poteet, City of Stanton Mayor Terry Johnson, Midland County Judge Lindsey Adams proxy for Lori Blong, City of Midland Mayor (videoconference) Dale Carruthers, Terrell County Judge (videoconference) Charles Wolf, Winkler County Judge Blake Vineyard and Bobbi Hanson proxy for Senator Ted Cruz Joel Riedel proxy for Senator John Cornyn

MEMBERS ABSENT WERE:

Craig Stoker, City of Odessa Council Member Billy Reynolds, Glasscock County Judge Skeet Jones, Loving County Judge Joe Shuster, Pecos County Judge Leo M. Hung, Reeves County Judge John Davis, City of Balmorhea Mayor Dusty Kilgore, Upton County Judge Greg Holly, Ward County Judge

PBRPC STAFF PRESENT:

PBRPC Staff: Virginia Belew – Executive Director, Timothy Fuentes – Chief Finance Officer (videoconference), Laura Torres – 9-1-1 Emergency Communications Director, Patricia Rosales – HLS Planner, B John McDaniel – PB Regional Radio System Manager, Cathe Henderson – Executive Assistant/HR Manager

MINUTES January 8, 2025 PAGE 2

Meeting Notes:

Gaines County Judge, Cindy Therwhanger called meeting to order at 1:30 pm and established a quorum.

Motion was made by Judge Charles Wolf, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien approving minutes of the previous meeting held December 18, 2024. **Motion carried unanimously.**

Recognition of 2024 PBRPC Board of Directors' Chairman, The Honorable Leo Hung, Reeves County Judge was tabled.

Motion was made by Judge Charles Wolf, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien approving Chairman's Board committee appointments of

Executive Committee: Judge Cindy Therwhanger, Judge Joe Shuster, Judge Greg Holly, Judge Terry Johnson, and Judge Dustin Fawcett.

Nominating Committee: Judge Joe Shuster, Judge Foy O'Brien and Judge Bryan Cox. Facility Committee: Judge Cindy Therwhanger, Judge Joe Shuster, and Judge Dustin Fawcett.

Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2025-01

Motion was made by Judge Foy O'Brien, seconded by Judge Bryan Cox approving the Permian Basin 2024 Threat Hazard Identification Risk Assessment (THIRA) & Stakeholder Preparedness Report (SPR) and the 2025 Implementation Plan and Risk Informed Methodology. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2025-02**

Motion was made by Judge Foy O'Brien, seconded by Judge Bryan Cox approving the proposed new members for the Domestic Preparedness Awareness Committee. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2025-03**

Motion was made by Judge Charles Wolf, seconded by Judge Terry Johnson approving the PBRPC Financial report. **Motion carried unanimously. Resolution 2025-04**

Next meeting to be set for Wednesday, February 12, 2025.

Motion was made by Judge Bryan Cox, seconded by Judge Foy O'Brien to adjourn at 1:52 pm. **Motion carried unanimously.**